A bit of history and some stories about vintage bikes for sale

’70 Yamaha RT1 360 Enduro

I posted this motorcycle once before because I really like these bikes. This is back on the market because the winner of the auction flaked out on payment. I got a message from the owner, a cool guy named Joe, telling me the story so I told I’d put back up again with a couple new pictures. He has done some nice detail work on the bike, almost to the point that you wouldn’t want to ride it in the dirt…nah, get it dirty, that’s what it wants.

I said it before, I’ll say it again, the RT1 is a really good bike. The 360 Enduro is a great trail bike, a good commuter bike, I have seen one turned into cafe racer…no kidding. They’re easy to start for a big, (for the time) two stroke, requires minimal maintenance, parts are available and there are lot’s of resources on the net. If you’re looking for a true old school Enduro, reliable and ready to ride anywhere, a trip to Wickenburg, Arizona would be well worth it.
Click on the pic’s to see more



’70 Yamaha RT1 360 Enduro

Leave a Reply

